Tags

, , , , ,

****Start Commanders Entry – Commander Brubacca****

  Hello out there to anyone who is listening. Today I bring you an update and current happenings in system. During that last update I logged images of previous ships in which I traveled the galaxy in, and the brief adventures had. Since that log, many new things have happened and new ships have been obtained.

First up: The Ships.

Since my last update where I was currently flying a Hauler doing cargo missions, we have upgraded. I began this upgrade by selling my Hauler and purchasing a Type 6 vessel (Not pictured). I flew a lot of cargo missions, carrying Gold and other materials for community goals in Tutumu until I could afford my next ship which is the one and only359320_screenshots_20161206000932_1 Diamondback Scout.  I had originally wanted to set this ship up for scouting new areas and mining operations but I still need to take the time to properly utilize the limpets system such as collecting and prospecting.

As I could not use this ship for mining at the time, I did what any CMDR would do and outfitted it for passenger travel.  I purchased space or passengers to sit in and completed a few passenger missions. Once I got back to a system I was comfortable staying in, I placed the Diamondback into storage and purchased the wonderful Cobra Mk III. I look forward to outfitting this ship in the future for stealthy mission and reconnaissance.

The Cobra Mk III produced by Faulcon Delacy is classified as a all-purpose ship. While I did not particularly like the storage capability of this vessel, I did like that it had a total of four hard points and its maneuverability was amazing. In terms of weaponry, this ship consisted of two medium hard points and two small hard points. As I have never really messed around with combat or 359320_screenshots_20161208005355_1bounty hunting missions, I outfitted those slots with two medium burst lasers, and two small seeker missile bays, a standard docking computer, and other little upgrades to make her move with he best of them.

At this point, I started flying with Commander Franz, Panda, and Madhatter.  We collected quiet a few bounties, had a lot of good laughs, and had our fair share of lessons learned. All in all it was a fun experience and I look forward to flying with those Commanders again.  All in all, I really enjoyed the Cobra MkIII.

At present date, I have the Core Dynamics Vulture. I have purchased this ship and flew to a new station, but that is it. I look forward to  flying more in this ship. My goal is to utilize this ship and the Diamondback to grind federal rank until I can purchase the Federal Assault Ship as well as the ASP Explorer. Next entry will have more information on the Vulture and my adventures with it! Until next time….

Mission Images

****End Commanders Entry****

