Tags

, , ,

264710_screenshots_20170227134106_1Subnautica is a game I have been playing off and on since the it’s alpha launch. This is a game that is just purely amazing to play. It’s breathtaking imagery and sounds makes it not only wonderful to look at while playing, but also gives you that feeling of being apart of the environment. As I have said, I have been playing this game off and on for a while now, and have decided to come back to it with a fresh beginning. I was pleasantly surprised by the updates and how well the game looks and feels this time around.

Starting off I was greeted with the all to familiar rush of adrenaline as my ship, the Aurora264710_screenshots_20170227095955_1 is crashing. As my character jumps into the escape pod barely avoiding destruction via ship explosion. I am rocked to the planets surface, finding myself being knocked out in transit by a damaged part of my escape pod. My character wakes up amid a fire in the escape pod and scrambles to grab a fire extinguisher. After the flames are put out, and I introduced to my new tech equipment data pad and prepare to set off to see this new planet I have just been made a resident of.

264710_screenshots_20170227095925_1As I exit the escape pod I am confronted by a world that seems to be completely water. Diving into the water I explore my immediate surroundings and determine that there are no immediate threats in my area. This relaxes me a bit and I swim around exploring my surrounding picking up resources as I see them. My first goal is to gather enough resources to craft more air tanks, flippers, food, water, and something to protect myself with….

